Search ↗

Clinics · Comparison

Evernow vs Midi Health

Both are primarily women’s HRT & menopause providers, so the differences are in consult model, what is bundled, who prescribes, and price.

Evernow From $35/mo Read the Evernow review →
vs
Midi Health logo Midi Health From $250 first visit self-pay Read the Midi Health review →

Side-by-side comparison

EvernowMidi Health logoMidi Health
Our score9.1 / 108.5* / 10
Starting price$35/mo$250 first visit self-pay
Primary serviceWomen’s HRT & menopauseWomen’s HRT & menopause
All servicesHRTHRT
Consult modelVideo and asynchronous messagingLive video consult
PrescriberMD/DO + NP/PAMD/DO + NP/PA
LabsNot neededUnconfirmed
InsuranceAcceptedAccepted
Availability50 states + DC50 states
CancellationSelf-serve onlineNo subscription to cancel
Trustpilot2 / 5 (15 reviews)4.1 / 5 (1,740 reviews)
Regulatory / legal recordNone foundNone found
Visit ↗Visit ↗

* Provisional score: one or two criteria could not be verified.

Which one is right for you

Choose Evernow if…

Women seeking ongoing menopause care by messaging, with insurance-covered video visits and local-pharmacy prescriptions.

  • Insurance accepted for video visits regardless of plan type (not Medicare/Medicaid)
  • Available in all 50 states plus DC
  • Low membership price on longer plans ($35/mo on 12-month prepaid)

Choose Midi Health if…

Women with commercial PPO insurance seeking menopause or perimenopause care, including hormone therapy, through video visits.

  • In-network with most major PPO insurance plans
  • No membership fee; transparent self-pay visit prices ($250 / $150)
  • Available in all 50 states

Price: what you actually pay

Evernow

Seen 2026-10-17: membership $49/mo month-to-month, $129 per 3 months ($43/mo), or $420 per 12 months ($35/mo); covers messaging, optional insurance-covered video visits and prescriptions. Medication is billed separately (insurance usable at local pharmacies for most drugs); pay-per-visit option is $150 per visit self-pay.

Midi Health

Seen 2026-10-17: self-pay first visit (30 min) $250, returning visit (15 min) $150, no membership fee; in-network with most PPO plans where deductibles, coinsurance and copays apply. Medications are billed separately; compounded GLP-1s start at $164 per 4-week supply.

What happens after you sign up

Evernow

Treatments offered: Estradiol patch, Estradiol (oral), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen cream, Estriol face cream, Topical sildenafil cream, Tretinoin, Oral minoxidil, Topical finasteride, Norethindrone, Semaglutide (Ozempic), Semaglutide (Wegovy), Tirzepatide (Zepbound), Tirzepatide (Mounjaro). Prescribers: MD/DO + NP/PA.

Midi Health

Treatments offered: Estradiol (patch), Estradiol cream, Vaginal estrogen, Progesterone, Compounded GLP-1 (unspecified), Compounded GLP-1/GIP (unspecified), Brand-name GLP-1s (unspecified). Prescribers: MD/DO + NP/PA.

Cancelling and refunds

Evernow

Help center: cancel online at care.evernow.com; account stays active until a cancellation confirmation email is received. Terms: prescription medications cannot be returned. No membership refund or prepaid-plan refund terms found; BBB complaints mention annual fees not refunded on cancellation.

Midi Health

No membership or subscription for visits (pay per visit). Midi's own patient-reviews page says to cancel or reschedule with at least 24 hours notice to avoid a cancellation fee (amount not stated); card-on-file policy lists cancellation fees as chargeable.

Where each is available

Evernow

FAQ: 'available in all 50 states, plus D.C.'

Midi Health

Available in all 50 states (DC not mentioned). Not in-network with HMO plans; Medicare and Medicaid/Medi-Cal not accepted (Medicare patients may self-pay; Medicaid patients cannot be treated).

Full breakdown of each

#1

Women seeking ongoing menopause care by messaging, with insurance-covered video visits and local-pharmacy prescriptions.

Starting price
$35/mo
Consult model
Video and asynchronous messaging
Prescriber
MD/DO + NP/PA
Labs
Not needed
Insurance
Accepted
Availability
50 states + DC
Cancellation
Self-serve online
Founded
San Francisco, CA

Pricing

Seen 2026-10-17: membership $49/mo month-to-month, $129 per 3 months ($43/mo), or $420 per 12 months ($35/mo); covers messaging, optional insurance-covered video visits and prescriptions. Medication is billed separately (insurance usable at local pharmacies for most drugs); pay-per-visit option is $150 per visit self-pay.

Prices as listed on October 17, 2026. They change often; confirm at checkout.

What we like

  • Insurance accepted for video visits regardless of plan type (not Medicare/Medicaid)
  • Available in all 50 states plus DC
  • Low membership price on longer plans ($35/mo on 12-month prepaid)
  • Pay-per-visit option ($150) with no membership required

Watch out for

  • Lowest monthly price requires prepaying 12 months ($420)
  • Medication billed separately from membership
  • No refund policy for membership published; BBB complaints cite unrefunded annual fees
  • Low Trustpilot score (2.0 from 15 reviews)
Treatments offered
Estradiol patchEstradiol (oral)ProgesteroneVaginal estrogen creamEstriol face creamTopical sildenafil creamTretinoinOral minoxidilTopical finasterideNorethindroneSemaglutide (Ozempic)Semaglutide (Wegovy)Tirzepatide (Zepbound)Tirzepatide (Mounjaro)
Cancelling

Help center: cancel online at care.evernow.com; account stays active until a cancellation confirmation email is received. Terms: prescription medications cannot be returned. No membership refund or prepaid-plan refund terms found; BBB complaints mention annual fees not refunded on cancellation.

Where it is available

FAQ: 'available in all 50 states, plus D.C.'

#2 Midi Health logo

Women with commercial PPO insurance seeking menopause or perimenopause care, including hormone therapy, through video visits.

Starting price
$250 first visit self-pay
Consult model
Live video consult
Prescriber
MD/DO + NP/PA
Labs
Unconfirmed
Insurance
Accepted
Availability
50 states
Cancellation
No subscription to cancel
Founded
2021 · Palo Alto, CA

Pricing

Seen 2026-10-17: self-pay first visit (30 min) $250, returning visit (15 min) $150, no membership fee; in-network with most PPO plans where deductibles, coinsurance and copays apply. Medications are billed separately; compounded GLP-1s start at $164 per 4-week supply.

Prices as listed on October 17, 2026. They change often; confirm at checkout.

What we like

  • In-network with most major PPO insurance plans
  • No membership fee; transparent self-pay visit prices ($250 / $150)
  • Available in all 50 states
  • Clinicians include NPs, nurse midwives and MD/DO physicians trained in midlife care

Watch out for

  • Medicare not covered and Medicaid/Medi-Cal patients cannot be treated
  • Medications and labs are not priced in the visit fee
  • BBB rating B, with 101 complaints in the last 12 months (mostly insurance and billing)
  • Short 15-minute follow-up visits
Treatments offered
Estradiol (patch)Estradiol creamVaginal estrogenProgesteroneCompounded GLP-1 (unspecified)Compounded GLP-1/GIP (unspecified)Brand-name GLP-1s (unspecified)
Cancelling

No membership or subscription for visits (pay per visit). Midi's own patient-reviews page says to cancel or reschedule with at least 24 hours notice to avoid a cancellation fee (amount not stated); card-on-file policy lists cancellation fees as chargeable.

Where it is available

Available in all 50 states (DC not mentioned). Not in-network with HMO plans; Medicare and Medicaid/Medi-Cal not accepted (Medicare patients may self-pay; Medicaid patients cannot be treated).

Evernow vs Midi Health: common questions

Is Evernow or Midi Health better?

Evernow ranks higher on our rubric (9.1 vs 8.5* out of 10; * means provisional, and fully verified scores rank first). That reflects price transparency, labs, availability, cancellation terms and treatment range, not clinical outcomes. Evernow: Women seeking ongoing menopause care by messaging, with insurance-covered video visits and local-pharmacy prescriptions. Midi Health: Women with commercial PPO insurance seeking menopause or perimenopause care, including hormone therapy, through video visits.

Which is cheaper, Evernow or Midi Health?

Evernow starts at $35/mo (12-month prepaid at $420); $49/mo month-to-month; medication extra. Midi Health starts at $250 first visit self-pay ($150 follow-ups); insurance copays vary. Compare what each price includes, especially labs and medication.

Do Evernow and Midi Health include lab work?

Evernow: not needed. Midi Health: unconfirmed.

Which is easier to cancel?

Evernow: Help center: cancel online at care.evernow.com; account stays active until a cancellation confirmation email is received. Terms: prescription medications cannot be returned. No membership refund or prepaid-plan refund terms found; BBB complaints mention annual fees not refunded on cancellation. Midi Health: No membership or subscription for visits (pay per visit). Midi's own patient-reviews page says to cancel or reschedule with at least 24 hours notice to avoid a cancellation fee (amount not stated); card-on-file policy lists cancellation fees as chargeable.

Can Evernow or Midi Health prescribe treatment?

Evernow: yes (Estradiol patch, Estradiol (oral), Progesterone, Vaginal estrogen cream). Midi Health: yes (Estradiol (patch), Estradiol cream, Vaginal estrogen, Progesterone).

Which is available in more states?

Evernow: all 50 states and DC. Midi Health: 50 states.

Sources

Regulatory and primary sources

  1. Evernow: Evernow homepage ↗
  2. Evernow: Evernow FAQ ↗
  3. Evernow: How Evernow Works / Membership ↗
  4. Evernow: Evernow help: How do I cancel my account? (search snippet) ↗
  5. Evernow: Evernow Terms of Service ↗
  6. Evernow: Meet Evernow's Menopause Care Experts (search snippet) ↗
  7. Evernow: Evernow on Trustpilot ↗
  8. Evernow: Evernow, Inc. BBB profile ↗
  9. Evernow: Evernow $28.5M funding round (Fortune) ↗
  10. Midi Health: Midi Health homepage ↗
  11. Midi Health: Midi Pricing & Insurance ↗
  12. Midi Health: Midi Menopause Weight Loss Program & GLP-1s ↗
  13. Midi Health: Midi Health Reviews: What Real Patients Are Saying ↗
  14. Midi Health: How Midi Works ↗
  15. Midi Health: Midi patient brochure (PDF) ↗
  16. Midi Health: Midi card-on-file policy (search snippet) ↗
  17. Midi Health: Midi on Trustpilot ↗
  18. Midi Health: Midi BBB profile ↗
  19. Midi Health: Midi BBB complaints (search snippet) ↗
  20. Midi Health: Midi Health raises $100M Series D (FemTech Insider) ↗
  21. Lindy Health clinic scoring rubric ↗