WeightWatchers Clinic at a glance
How much does WeightWatchers Clinic cost?
From $25 first month, then $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan); GLP-1 medication extra. The WW Med+ membership (clinical care through WeightWatchers Clinic) costs $25 for the first month on a 12- or 6-month plan, then $74/mo (12-month) or $84/mo (6-month), and auto-renews for another term at the same rate. GLP-1 medication costs aren't included; non-GLP-1 medications are included if filled through mail-order partner Carepoint. The Clinic agreement also mentions a non-refundable initial consultation fee (amount not stated) and separately billed medical nutrition therapy visits.
Price transparency on our rubric: Some prices published. Prices were checked on October 17, 2026 and change often; confirm at checkout.
WeightWatchers Clinic pros and cons
Pros
- Says it prescribes only FDA-approved medications (branded GLP-1s plus metformin and naltrexone/bupropion)
- Insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations; providers can bill insurance for covered services
- Low $25 first month and $74/mo on a 12-month plan, including WW's GLP-1 Success Program, workshops and app
- Non-GLP-1 medications included in membership when filled through Carepoint
Cons
- 6- or 12-month commitment plans; cancelling early still requires paying monthly fees to the end of the term
- GLP-1 medication cost isn't included in the membership
- Plans auto-renew for another full 6- or 12-month term
- Parent company went through Chapter 11 bankruptcy in 2025
How WeightWatchers Clinic scores
We could verify only 3 of the six criteria for WeightWatchers Clinic, too few to publish a score.
n/a = not applicable to this kind of provider · ? = not verifiable from published pages. How each criterion is scored.
What WeightWatchers Clinic prescribes
- Semaglutide (Wegovy injection and Wegovy pill)
- Tirzepatide (Zepbound)
- Liraglutide (Saxenda)
- Orforglipron (Foundayo)
- Metformin
- Naltrexone/bupropion
In our compound directory: Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Liraglutide.
How to cancel WeightWatchers Clinic
Minimum term or retention process. Per the WW Clinic Membership Agreement (updated 2026-02-09), you can cancel online in the account/app area, by emailing hello@joinsequence.com or via the Care Team or Customer Service; requests are processed within 72 hours. On commitment plans, members 'must pay the applicable monthly subscription fee until the end of the commitment plan period'. Subscription fees are generally non-refundable once a period starts, except for a medical-reason cancellation or WW-initiated termination. The initial consultation fee is non-refundable, and medication shortages don't entitle you to a refund.
Is WeightWatchers Clinic available in my state?
Not confirmed from published pages.
What customers say about WeightWatchers Clinic
| Platform | Rating | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot ↗ | 4.1 / 5 | 5,143 reviews |
Third-party ratings as shown on October 17, 2026. They are not part of our score, and review platforms can be gamed in both directions.
Regulatory and legal history
- May 2025 Parent WW International filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy in Delaware to eliminate about $1.5B of debt, was delisted from Nasdaq, and emerged in July 2025. Source ↗
Who WeightWatchers Clinic is best for
People who want WW's established lifestyle programme bundled with clinician-prescribed, FDA-approved GLP-1s (ideally via insurance) and can commit to six or twelve months.
Highest-scoring alternatives for GLP-1 weight loss: Ro (9.0), Noom Med (8.9), Mochi Health (7.5), Marek Health (7.1).
WeightWatchers Clinic FAQ
How much does WeightWatchers Clinic cost?
WeightWatchers Clinic starts at $25 first month, then $74/mo (12-month plan) or $84/mo (6-month plan); GLP-1 medication extra. The WW Med+ membership (clinical care through WeightWatchers Clinic) costs $25 for the first month on a 12- or 6-month plan, then $74/mo (12-month) or $84/mo (6-month), and auto-renews for another term at the same rate. GLP-1 medication costs aren't included; non-GLP-1 medications are included if filled through mail-order partner Carepoint. The Clinic agreement also mentions a non-refundable initial consultation fee (amount not stated) and separately billed medical nutrition therapy visits.
Does WeightWatchers Clinic take insurance?
WeightWatchers Clinic accepts insurance for some services. Check coverage for your plan before you start.
Is WeightWatchers Clinic legit?
WeightWatchers Clinic is an operating US telehealth provider founded in 1963, based in New York, NY. It has a public regulatory or legal history: Parent WW International filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy in Delaware to eliminate about $1.5B of debt, was delisted from Nasdaq, and emerged in July 2025. (May 2025). Trustpilot rates it 4.1/5 from 5,143 reviews.
How do I cancel WeightWatchers Clinic?
Per the WW Clinic Membership Agreement (updated 2026-02-09), you can cancel online in the account/app area, by emailing hello@joinsequence.com or via the Care Team or Customer Service; requests are processed within 72 hours. On commitment plans, members 'must pay the applicable monthly subscription fee until the end of the commitment plan period'. Subscription fees are generally non-refundable once a period starts, except for a medical-reason cancellation or WW-initiated termination. The initial consultation fee is non-refundable, and medication shortages don't entitle you to a refund.
Is WeightWatchers Clinic available in all states?
Not confirmed from published pages
Does WeightWatchers Clinic include lab work?
We could not confirm whether WeightWatchers Clinic includes lab work in its price.
Sources
Regulatory and primary sources
- WeightWatchers Clinic / WW Med+ ↗ · supports: url, priceFrom, priceDetail, costPublished, medications, insurance, pros
- WeightWatchers plans & pricing ↗ · supports: priceDetail, cons
- WW Clinic Membership Agreement (updated 2026-02-09) ↗ · supports: model, labsIncluded, insurance, cancellation, cancellationDetail, prescriberModel, cons
- WW Membership Agreement (updated 2026-02-09) ↗ · supports: cancellationDetail
- WW International - Wikipedia ↗ · supports: founded, hq, regulatoryOrLegal, stillOperating
- Trustpilot - Weight Watchers ↗ · supports: ratings.trustpilot
- Lindy Health clinic scoring rubric ↗ · the six criteria, their weights and the scoring tables
